top of page
Writer's pictureTony Parker NESC

Behind the Music of Tony Parker NESC - about me

Updated: Jun 4

Tony Parker NESC


Hey there,


Welcome to my corner of the internet!


Who am I:

I'm Tony Parker, a musician from Auckland, New Zealand.


My musical journey started back in the '80s when I played bass in a band in Christchurch. We tried writing our own songs, but life had other plans for us.


Even though my music stayed mostly between me and my guitar for years, I kept at it. It wasn't until I got my hands on a MAC with Garageband that things started to take shape. Still, I never planned on sharing my music with anyone else until some friends, including Peter Fisher, convinced me otherwise.


Then came a moment that changed everything. Dr. Wayne Dyer once told me, "Don't die with your music still in you." His words hit me hard, especially when he passed away just days later. It made me realise I needed to share my music with the world.


Why NESC:

Now, about the name "NESC." It's a throwback to my past, a reminder of my school days playing in a band with my brother. We saw a cool symbol on Led Zeppelin's drum kit and made our own symbol. When I went to release my first song, I found out there were a lot of "Tony Parkers" out there. So just added the "NESC - Neon Electronic Sound Corporation" to stand out.


AI Music:

And let's talk about AI music. I'm all about keeping it human. Sure, technology has its place, but for me, music is about heart and soul, not algorithms. For me, the fun is the journey, and the journey is creativity. 


tony parker play an ovation

Instrumentals and Software: The question I get asked the most is what I use to make my music. So here is a list:


Software and Computer:

MAC Book pro 

Logic Pro software

Focusrite - Audio Interface


Loops and samples:

Campbell Island album. Most of the samples were recorded by Peter Fisher on Campbell Island in the 1980s.

Logic Pro loops, samples I have recorded and only recently, Loop cloud


Guitars:

  • Ovation Ballard Elite

  • Taylor Grand Auditorium 

  • Martin Dreadnought

  • Fender Telecaster 71 Deluxe

  • Epiphone 339 Ultra

  • Fender Bass


Keyboard 


Microphones

Rhodes NT 1000 and Shubb SM57 and SM58


Thanks and Enjoy,

Tony Parker NESC


0 comments

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación

Keep up to date -
Follow us

bottom of page